Camille & Henry Dreyfus Lectureship


In memory of the Dreyfus brothers, the Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation Inc. has established the Dreyfus Lectureship at the University of Basel. The annual Lectureship brings a leading chemist from the United States to the Basel campus to deliver a series of talks and to meet with faculty and students in order to enhance the relationship between Swiss and U.S. science.

List of Recipients

2020    Prof. Dr. Roald Hoffmann (Cornell University, Nobel laureate)
2019    Prof. Dr. Emily A. Carter (University of California, Los Angeles and Princeton University)
2018    Prof. Dr. David MacMillan (Princeton University)
2017    Prof. Dr. David Weitz (Harvard University)
2016    Prof. Dr. John Hartwig (University of California, Berkeley)
2015    Prof. Dr. Chad A. Mirkin (Northwestern University)
2014    Prof. Dr. Marye Anne Fox (University of California, San Diego)
2013    Prof. Dr. George M. Whitesides (Harvard University)